United States · Telehealth platform · Compounded

Sprout Health review

Compounded GLP-1 care with four-week billing or annual prepayment, order-stage refund rules and an FDA advertising warning letter on record.

Reviewed 2026-10-1510/13 checklist items publishedProvider site ↗

Overview

Sprout Health’s current offer distinguishes a four-week medication plan from a lower monthly equivalent on an annual prepaid commitment. That distinction is useful, but it must travel with the price wherever the provider is compared. We checked its homepage, purchase policies and FDA record on October 15, 2026.

Our assessment is that the public pages provide substantial billing detail while leaving the selected pharmacy, personal eligibility and some plan-specific policy questions unresolved. We did not enroll, test a dispensed product or measure clinician response times. The FDA letter concerns advertising claims; it is not a finding that a particular patient’s medication caused harm.

Medications and supply

The current homepage explicitly identifies these products as compounded, not FDA approved, and not generic versions of the approved brands. FDA does not review compounded preparations for safety, effectiveness and quality before marketing. We did not verify the pharmacy assigned to an individual prescription.

  • Compounded semaglutide
  • Compounded tirzepatide

How the service works

Consultation
An online health assessment is reviewed by an independent licensed clinician. Completing it does not guarantee prescribing. The website’s how-it-works page distinguishes the current patient account from legacy portal instructions; use the portal identified for your order rather than assuming older instructions apply.
Eligibility
Individual clinician assessment required. Confirm treatment and pharmacy availability for the state where you are physically located; we did not verify every state.
Provider involvement
The company describes clinician review before prescribing and further review for refills. A paid renewal alone does not establish that a new prescription has been approved.
Lab requirements
Not stated in the sources we checked.
Pharmacy fulfilment
The homepage describes state-licensed U.S. pharmacy fulfillment but does not establish the pharmacy assigned to a particular patient. Ask for its identity and verify the actual dispensing arrangement.
Shipping
Most prescriptions are advertised as being sent to the pharmacy within two business days after completing the visit. That is a transmission estimate, not a delivered-by date. The policy asks for five business days’ notice before a requested shipment delay.
Support services
Support is available through the patient account and help@joinsprouthealth.com. The published phone-support hours are weekdays, Mountain Time. We did not test responsiveness or equate administrative support with immediate clinician access.

What it costs

Published prices for Sprout Health
ItemPublished priceNotes
Semaglutide, four-week plan$149 every four weeksDifferent from calendar-month billing.
Semaglutide, annual plan$1,188 upfront every 12 monthsAdvertised as $99 per month equivalent; renews until canceled.
Tirzepatide, four-week plan$199 every four weeks—
Tirzepatide, annual plan$1,788 upfront every 12 monthsAdvertised as $149 per month equivalent.
Membership fee
The homepage says the provider visit, medication and shipping are included at the same price across doses. Confirm the selected commitment and any additional charges at checkout.
Medication fee
Included in the advertised compounded-treatment plans.
Insurance
Not stated in the sources we checked.
HSA / FSA
Not stated in the sources we checked.
Cancellation
The July 26, 2026 policy requires a cancellation request at least 48 hours before the next billing date. Later requests take effect after the upcoming charge. Stopping renewal does not reverse an order already sent to the pharmacy.
Refunds
Before completed provider review: full refund. After review but before pharmacy submission: refund less a $50 clinical-review fee. After pharmacy submission: generally nonrefundable. A separate prepaid-plan section describes proportional refunds for unshipped months based on the actual amount paid. Confirm how that provision applies to the annual plan and to medication already sent for fulfillment.

Pros

  • Four-week billing and annual upfront totals are explicitly distinguished on the current homepage.
  • The refund policy identifies the clinical-review and pharmacy-submission stages.

Cons

  • The refund-policy introduction lists monthly, three- and six-month subscriptions while the homepage advertises an annual plan.
  • A prescription’s assigned pharmacy and individual state eligibility still require confirmation.

Who it may suit

A reader comparing an online compounded-treatment service who is prepared to examine the full commitment, FDA record and prescribing arrangement. The annual equivalent is not a price for trying one month.

Limitations

  • FDA’s September 9, 2025 letter cited a misleading claim that implied compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide were FDA approved. The current homepage contains a compounding disclaimer; we did not establish a formal FDA close-out.
  • The shipment-issue policy uses different 24-, 48- and 72-hour references. Report a concern promptly and request the applicable written rule. We do not endorse its blanket temperature-stability language as evidence that a particular vial is safe.
  • No clinical outcome, customer score, licensing verification or personal treatment recommendation is supplied by this review.

Questions

Is $99 a cancellable one-month semaglutide price?

No. It is the advertised monthly equivalent of $1,188 paid upfront for a 12-month plan. The separate offer is $149 every four weeks.

Does the FDA letter establish a current close-out?

No. It documents FDA’s 2025 advertising finding. We did not establish a formal close-out or test the actual medication.

Sources

Everything on this page traces to one of the links below, retrieved on the date shown. Prices and programme terms in this market change without notice — confirm against the provider before you buy.

  1. 01Sprout: current medication prices and billingretrieved 2026-10-15
  2. 02Sprout: refunds and subscription cancellationretrieved 2026-10-15
  3. 03Sprout: current and legacy account instructionsretrieved 2026-10-15
  4. 04FDA: Sprout Health warning letter 715879retrieved 2026-10-15
  5. 05FDA: concerns with unapproved GLP-1 drugsretrieved 2026-10-15